Hello to all!

August 7, 2009 maddiehatter

Hello to all the Here’s to Ewe! listeners!  Sorry this has taken so long to put up, I tried before and it kept losing my posts!  Outrage!  Anyway, I think we are working now.

So I’d like to start by applogizing for my brain being on vaction this past podcast.  I’ve had some other stuff going on.  All good stuff, but it’s been a bit distracting.  I just let Redqueen take over this week.  I think we had some really good stuff this time though.  I know that it was a lot of information, but these were the questions I always asked when I first started knitting.  I figure, my questions were and are pretty common.  If they aren’t, then they give people things to think about…. and wonder if I’m crazy or not  🙂 Redqueen and I actually really like to help answer questions for people, so if you have any, just let us know.  You’re probably not alone wondering about it.

I just started swatching this week.  It’s actually very calming right now.  I can just sit back and watch TV and knit without really having to pay attention too much.  I’m sure it will get harder later, but for now it’s perfect.  I still have a lot of reading to do, but it’s coming along.  Now, I’m just trying to figure out how to work out the teaching hours…. good grief!

Other than knitting stuff, like I said, things have been a bit crazy with me.  I just got hired at a new place, and it’s got my mind all distracted.  I’m super excited though.  I’ll give more details on the next podcast, but it’s going to be super cool!  My time is going to be pretty occupied for awhile, but I know it’s going to be worth it.  I’m really start!

Well I’ll post something next week, I hope you enjoyed reading!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts

 
