I HAVE THE INTERNET BACK!

August 29, 2009 maddiehatter

So all I have to say is this, not being able to use the internet at home is HORRIBLE!  I’ve been wanting to type up a whole blog, and I haven’t been able to and it’s been KILLING ME!  I breathed a sigh of relief when my cousin found her modem and it worked!  YAY!!!!!  Ok, I think I’m done celebrating…. YAY…. ok now I’m done. 🙂

So I am soooooooo excited about our podcast popularity!  Thank you guys for listening and commenting, we love all of you!  Redqueen and I had a great time doing this week’s podcast.  We hadn’t seen eachother in a week so it was fun to catch up and talk about our knitting projects.  It’s nice to talk to someone who doesn’t think I’m wierd for LOVING to knit.  I know all of you who read this love it too, but I don’t get to talk to any of you in person so it’s not exactly the same.

So I have to say that my new job is pretty amazing!  I think this show is going to be amazing!  I can’t wait until we really start the creation process.  We were talking today about stuff we were going to do when there wasn’t anything to do, and somehow it came up that I knit.  My co-workers seemed interested, so I told them that I actually needed some students to get my teaching hours in for my course, and they asked me to bring in my knitting stuff tomorrow!  I’m soooo excited, but now I have to think of a lesson plan for tomorrow… and it’s 11:40 pm!  I guess it’s just the basics for now, like casting on and kniting a few rows.  Anyway, I might actually be able to finish this course on time after all!  HURRAY!

So I’ll post some pictures to this blog.  They’ll just be of projects I’ve done thus far so everyone can see and comment to their heart’s content.  I think I’ll also put up some pics of my top hat I need help felting.  If anyone has any ideas of what I might have doen wrong, please let me know!  Redqueen also posted a picture of the dragon shawl I’m making, and if any of you are working on that, please let me know.  I NEED HELP!

I will end my blog with this.  I feel like my life has put me exactly where I’m supposed to me.  I am really enjoying my job so far, and the rest of my life really seems to being going so wonderfully!  I couldn’t be happier!  Thank you to all of our listeners and supporters!  It’s so great to get all of your wonderful comments.  We really are having so much fun!

Skull and crossbones so this was just something I wanted to try out and I REALLY love it!  It’s one of my favorite hats I designed.

IMG_0146 this is the pinwheel sweater.  I love it!  I made it for my niece and she looked adorable in it!  It’s super easy and very gratifying!  I think everyone should try it.  You can find the free pattern on raverly.com.

IMG_1436 I made the Icuras shawl for my friend for her wedding.  Another friend (Echo) made the corset.  We thought they looked amazing together so we took this picture.

IMG_1944 so this is the hat I need help with.  This is before felting.  As you can see, it’s HUGE!!!! Thank you Redqueen for being my model!

IMG_2227 this is probably after about 7 or 8 washes and it’s still not small enough, well for me at least.  I used Patons classic.  I don’t know what I did wrong.  The only thing I did different than the pattern said was that I used 1 size bigger needle than what it called for.  I knit really tight, so I didn’t think it would make a difference.  HELP!  I think that felting is not my strong point.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stacey  |  August 30, 2009 at 3:03 am

    Have you tried drying it on hot in the dryer?

    • 2. maddiehatter  |  August 30, 2009 at 5:40 am

      I dried it on as hot as I can get it, in a big, out of a bag, with and without towels in the dryer. I just doesn’t want to get any smaller. It also shrinks in sections, not as a whole piece. It’s sooooooo weird! grrrrrr!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts

 
